Important Dates

Important Dates

Term Dates Session 2022/23

Monday 22nd August 2022

In-Service Day – school closed to pupils

Tuesday 23rd August 2022

Start of Term 1 (pupils)

Friday 14th October 2022

End of Term 1

17th to 28th October 2022

October holiday

Monday 31st October 2022

Start of Term 2

Thursday 17th November and Friday 18th November 2022

In-Service Day – school closed to pupils

Thursday 22nd December 2022

End of Term 2

23rd December 2022 to 6th January 2023

Christmas holidays (NB 23 December is an occasional day holiday for the Alford Cluster)

Monday 9th January 2023

Start of Term 3

Friday 10th February 2023

Occasional Day holiday for Alford Cluster (school closed to staff and pupils)

Monday 13th February 2023

Mid Term holiday (school closed to staff and pupils)

Tuesday 14th February and Wednesday 15th February 2023

In-Service Days – school closed to pupils

Friday 31st March 2023

End of Term 3

3rd to 14th April 2023

Spring holiday

Monday 17th April 2023

Start of Term 4

Monday 1st May 2023

May Day Holiday ( school closed to staff and pupils)

Monday 5th June 2023

Occasional Day holiday for Alford Cluster (school closed to staff and pupils)

Friday 7th July 2023

End of Term 4

10th July to 18th August 2023

Summer holiday

 

Key Dates:

Term 1

Tuesday 20 September: Parent Council Annual General Meeting 19:00-21:00

Tuesday 20 September: S2/S3 Parents’ Open Event 09:30-10:45

Tuesday 27 September: S2/S3 Parents’ Open Event 09:30-10:45

Tuesday 4 October: S2/S3 Parents’ Open Event 09:30-10:45

Early October: S4 S5 and S6 Tracking and Monitoring Reports issued to Parents.

Week commencing 10 October: Flu vaccinations for S1-S6 Pupils. Information letters and consent forms issued to all pupils week commencing 29 August.

Tuesday 11 October: S2/S3 Parents’ Open Event 09:30-10:45

Wednesday 12 October: S1 Parents’ Open Evening

 

Term 2

Early November: S2 Tracking and Monitoring Reports issued to Parents

Wednesday 16 November: Parent Council Meeting 19:00-21:00

Late November: S3 Full Reports issued to Parents

Thursday 8 December: Christmas Concert

Mid December: S4, S5, S6 Full Reports issued to Parents

Monday 19 December: S1-S3 Christmas Dance

Tuesday 20 December: S4-S6 Christmas Dance

Term 3

Early January: S1 Tracking and Monitoring Reports issued to Parents

Thursday 12 January to Friday 27 January inclusive: S4, S5, S6 Prelim assessment diet

Monday 16 January: Parent Council Meeting 19:00-21:00

Wednesday 8 February: Course Choice Evening for S3/S4/S5 pupils going into S4/S5/S6

Mid February: Prelim marks issued to Parents (S4-S6)

Thursday 16 February: S4 Parents’ Evening

Wednesday 22 February: S5/6 Parents’ Evening

Thursday 28 February: S3 Parents’ Evening

Monday 6 March: Course choice evening for S2 pupils going into S3

Week commencing 13 March: Pupil vaccination programme

Monday 13 March: S2 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 14 March: Parent Council Meeting 19:00-21:00

Term 4

Monday 24 April to Wednesday 31 May inclusive: SQA Exam Diet

Early May: S2 Full Reports issued to Parents

Wednesday 10 May: Parent Council Meeting 19:00-21:00

Mid May: S3 Tracking and Monitoring Reports issued to Parents

Week commencing 22 May: Scottish residential Activity Trip S1-S3

Wednesday 24 May to Friday 26 May inclusive: S1-S3 Activities Programme

Early June: S1 Full Reports Issued to Parents

Early June: Timetable change and induction for new S5/6 Pupils

Week commencing Monday 12 June: P7 Link Week

Wednesday 14 June: P7 Parents’ Evening 18:00 and Parent Council Meeting 19:00-21:00

Week commencing Monday 19 June: Sports Day

Tuesday 27 June: Awards Ceremony S1-S3

Wednesday 28 June: Awards Ceremony S4-S6

Skip to toolbar